Environmental Analytics, LLC


Credentials & Qualifications







Council-certified Indoor Environmental Consultant


Don’t get suckered or pressured into hiring a “IAQ testing” company that doesn’t hold the accredited certifications to back their work and knowledge up! These types of individuals are known to be looking for an easy buck and don’t bring much in the way of Industry-related knowledge and experience to your doorstep! This means WASTED Time & Money…maybe even increased Liability!

Environmental Analytics LLC and its employees hold the most stringent and technical accredited certifications in the Indoor Environmental Quality (aka: Indoor Air Quality) Industry. We obtain our most prestigious accredited certifications through the American Council for Accredited Certification (ACAC) (http://www.acac.org))

BUT what separates us from our competition and protects you (the customer) from un-qualified and inexperienced companies? The following explains some basic information on our (The Indoor Air Quality industry) industry and what accreditation bodies exist that protect you:

(Below-Copied from the ACAC.org website)

Understanding the following terms correctly can help you make wise decisions about your professional credentials:

Training is vocational schooling, with or without testing.  When a student completes a training course, he/she earns a training certificate or diploma.  The student owns the training certificate and can add it to his/her curriculum vitae.  As an independent certifying body, ACAC does not provide training programs.

Certifications are credentials of industry knowledge granted to individuals by a certification body for a limited time. When an individual demonstrates knowledge, he/she earns a certification designation.  The individual does not own the designation – it is owned by the certifying body.  Certificants must meet certain requirements in order to recertify.

Accreditation is third-party recognition of a certification program that adheres to specific guidelines and/or standards. Organizations must meet renewal requirements in order to remain accredited. Accreditation is owned by the accredited program. Certification programs accredited by the Council of Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB) must require verifiable field experience. Most ACAC certifications are CESB-accredited.

Licenses are state-issued credentials that allow individuals to practice in state-regulated professions.  Read the CESB position paper on engineering credentials to learn more about the relationship between licensing and certification.


There are (3) major accreditation bodies that exist in the U.S.. They are:

1. The Council of Engineering & Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB) (http://www.cesb.org/)

2. The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) (http://www.ansi.org/)

3. The National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) (http://www.credentialingexcellence.org/p/cm/ld/fid=1)


Now, there are suttle differences between these (3) accreditation bodies, but the BIG differences are these:

1. The CESB is an engineering-related accreditation body that is the only body TO REQUIRE field experience!

2. The ANSI accreditation is focused around “program/procedures/management” knowledge and understanding. ANSI DOES NOT REQUIRE any field experience!

3. The NCCA accreditation is focused around “exam criteria”. NCCA DOES NOT REQUIRE any field experience.


Here’s the GREAT news (finally!), the employees of Environmental Analytics LLC holds CESB accredited certification through the ACAC!!! And here is a little something that you may not have known about the ACAC:

(Below-Copied from the ACAC.org website)

Did You Know?

 Our Commitment to Independence:

  • ACAC sells no products.
  • ACAC sells no advertising.
  • ACAC develops no training or prep courses.

 Our Certification Process:

  • There are more than 100 ACAC certification board members.
  • ACAC certification boards must approve applications by unanimous vote.
  • ACAC certifications are board awarded, never staff awarded.
  • Accredited ACAC certifications require verified field experience.
  • ACAC requires 40 hours of verified professional development for every two-year recertification.

Our Examinations:

  • ACAC uses the only psychometrically rated examinations in the indoor air quality industry.
  • ACAC exams are based on published texts, rather than training courses.
  • ACAC exams undergo annual psychometric review.
  • Prep course providers cannot administer ACAC certification exams.

Our Accreditations:

  • ACAC offers the ONLY independently-accredited certifications in the indoor air quality industry.
  • CESB is the only major accreditation body that requires field experience.
  • ACAC offers the only IAQ certifications accredited at the CESB Engineering-related level.
  • ACAC offers the only IAQ certifications accredited at the CESB Engineering Technician level.

National and State Recognition:

  •  ACAC certifications are required for a license in Maryland.
  • ACAC certification exams are required for a license in Florida.
  • The New York Toxic Mold Task Force recommends ACAC certifications.
  • The New Hampshire Mold Task Force recommends ACAC certifications.
  • The American Lung Association recommends ACAC certifications.

With over 17 years of experience in the field, over 2500 contracted jobs in multiple sectors (Residential, Commercial, Industrial), and combined with continued learning of industry knowledge and regulations, Environmental Analytics LLC is known for their scientific and reasonable approach to all your Indoor Environmental Quality concerns.


PLEASE make sure that whoever you use, whether is be for Remediation or Environmental Testing, that they hold the accredited certifications through the ACAC!



For questions/comments/concerns, please contact us via our Contact page (under Home). Thank you.

Environmental Analytics, LLC